*Some people think zoos are cruel and all the zoos should be closed. However, some people think zoos can help protect the rare animals. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Over the past few decades, the issue of zoos has been widely debated. While some believe that zoos are inhumane and should not be opened, others argue that zoos are able to protect endangered animals. From my perspective, I believe that zoos could contribute to our society. In the following essay, both views will be explored and a conclusion will be drawn. There are many benefits to building a zoo. Firstly, zoos allow people to acquire valuable knowledge about animals in person without regional barriers. While different animals exist in different countries, zoos offer opportunities to see animals together, which makes it easier for people to recognize them and in the meantime develop people ’s environmental awareness. For example, in tropical countries such as Thailand, it is impossible to see a polar bear in the wild. However, zoos provide chances for Thai people to see a polar bear in person. In addition, zoos can bring in a great amount of income, which can be used on animal preserving works. However, some argue that zoos are cruel because they restrict animals ’ freedoms by confining them to small areas compared to the wild. They assert that people should take animal rights into account instead of limiting their movements. Although it sounds reasonable, zoos also preserve endangered animals. Due to global warming, many habitats are being challenged, which leads to a deterioration of survival conditions for rare animals. As a result, zoos offer a place to protect these animals, which contributes to the biodiversity of the natural environment. In conclusion, while some people think that zoos are cruel, I believe that it is important for zoos to prioritize the well-being of the animals under their care to ensure they are healthy and thriving. By balancing both animal welfare and conservation efforts, zoos can continue to be a valuable contribution to society.