Many people feel it is a waste of money to try to save endangered animal species, for example the tiger or the blue whale. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In the present world, governments bear noteworthy expenditures for saving endangered animal species. Even the tiger and the blue whale are among the many species in which governments invest a lot of money. Nonetheless, I strongly disagree that this represents a waste of money. Analysing the essential importance each life form has on the ecosystem of our planet, as well as how much their disappearance is our own fault will prove this. Firstly, every single specie has a considerable impact on the ecosystem of our world. For instance, if blue whales faded away this would lead to an imbalance within the marine environment, as the number of plankton and other kinds of fish would rise out of control. This fact would eventually lead to the loss of other animal species. Thus, this makes it clear that spending on their saving is not a waste of money. Secondly, the vanishing of many species is due to our bad and careless behaviours; the carelessness of today's human beings towards every aspect of nature is the main cause of this phenomenon. For example, the global warming we are experiencing in the last decade is fatal for many animals. It is our responsibility to take care of our own mistakes, instead of ignoring them. Therefore, it becomes apparent that it is our duty to save animal species at risk. To summarize, the outlay by the governments on the preservation of endangered animal species is essential. Consequently, it is clear that the idea of stopping from bearing expenses for saving species at risk cannot be supported. After a thorough analysis and discussion of this subject, it is recommended people will face their own responsibilities in this matter.