In some countries the average weight of people is increasing and their levels of health and fitness are decreasing. What do you think are the causes of these problems and what measures could be taken to solve them?

Nowadays, along with economic and technological development, people's life is becoming better. With a sedentary lifestyle and high-fat diet habits, the average weight of people is ramping up while their wellness condition is declining. I consider some measures need to be promoted to turn the public into a healthier lifestyle. With technology and economic development, office work has replaced traditional labour work as a major working form which can lead people to over weighted. For example, a study found chronic diseases such as diabetes or obesity are more likely to be suffered by programmers because a sedentary lifestyle is very common among this group which reduces their metabolism rate and makes them become fat. In addition, those junk food chains build everywhere to provide people with fried ingredients and sweet beverages which will definitely adverse people's healthy. Therefore, some measures should be taken to ease this tendency. For instance, governments could invest more in sports facilities which are able to attract more people to be engaged in physical exercises. Moreover, governments can put more public service announcements to enhance the public's awareness of the importance of activities and eating habits for physical health. To summarise, The increasing prevalence of a sedentary lifestyle and incorrect diet habits is the main reason cause this problem. I believe lodging measures to boosting people to pursue a healthier lifestyle can resolve this issue to some extent.