In spite of the advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry. Why is this the case? What can be done about this problem?

The campaigns for food donation are still commonly seen in convenience stores. Sometimes it makes me curious about the reasons behind the starvation in the world despite the improvement in agriculture. In the following essay, I would explain some causes and deliver a possible solution to this problem. To begin with, one major cause for it can be the unbalanced scientific development between developed and developing countries. For example, irrigation systems are definitely crucial to harvest. The farmers who live in some developing countries tend to use water pipes to irrigate their crops alley by alley, whereas the farmers who live in developed ones, such as US or Canada, prefer using planes to complete the task and that is also beneficial to create a wealth of produce. In other words, the technological development of a nation can play an important role in food production. Another potential cause for it can be wars. To illustrate, the refugees in Ukraine are forced to leave their homes and the farms they live with, which then leads to a dramatic decrease in the number of crops. As a result, live stocks or people who live in poverty might suffer. One possible solution to solve the worldwide hunger issue is to eliminate the difference in development by sharing knowledge and cutting-edge technologies with the suffering countries. For instance, harvests can sometimes ruin crops because of a lack of proper conservation methods. Sharing new storage equipment or techniques can help with preventing corruption, thus can preserve more food for future needs. To sum up, the main cause that leads to lacking nutritious grain can be imbalanced economical conditions between affluent nations and the ones in poverty. A possible solution to the phenomenon is to share abundant knowledge and skills with the latter ones to shorten the gap.