Universities should take the same number of men and women in each major. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

The statement regarding the importance of providing an equal number of seats in every program for males and females in higher education institutions is a pivotal topic because there is a debate about that. Personally, I agree that educational institutions should facilitate any gender to study in a formal way and I will delve into the primary reasons for my belief in this essay. Equality among humans is essential to be implemented because people across the world have similar opportunities and rights to pursue their dreams through accessible education. Education, to be more detailed, is one of the keys to improving individuals' lives and by giving this chance to either men or women, they have a possibility to alter their lives in the future. For example, Indonesian universities these days equally encourage every gender to join their programs in order to reduce the number of uneducated people in Indonesia. Thus, they will have the same quality of privilege to reach their big plans after getting a degree from a higher education level. In addition, conducting an equal education for all genders also supports diversity. Diverse perspectives or experiences in higher education institutions are crucial since it is able to enrich and enhance individuals' mindsets regarding topics that they study or research. Students, as a result, do not have to experience all matters or stories by themselves. By applying this notion, there, for instance, might be varied exchanges or learning transfers, from real-study cases to the actual data, among students in the classroom, so both females and males can expand their knowledge and abilities together and no one will be left behind. To conclude, I totally support the same quota for men and women in universities because equality and diversity in education are vital in order to decrease the number of uneducated individuals and improve their way of thinking.