In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

Nowadays, renting an apartment is not a vital decision in comparison with having an own house or a flat. In this essay, the main causes of this phenomenon and my opinion will be discussed. First of all, it should be mentioned that the fact of having their own place to live makes people feel more confident and comfortable because, according to financial literacy, when a person has real estate, they can profit from the passive income. Moreover, the fact of having a residence is a symbol of stability and security. For instance, if a person wants to settle down and start a family life, they will never have problems where they can do it. Secondly, some facts about this phenomenon should be written. In my opinion, this situation has plenty of positive effects. For example, renting a flat can be increased during your whole life, which is why having your own apartment is cheaper and better for your future life. It can be mentioned that in the Russian Federation, the rent bill increases each year by 5%. Moreover, in some countries, the level of life is becoming worse and worse which means that for some people with small salaries, it becomes impossible to rent a residence. In China, for example, the price of new real estate becomes higher and because of this fact, especially for adults, it is extremely difficult to purchase a new one and they have to rent the accommodation. In conclusion, the decision of renting versus buying a home is a significant consideration for people. Having a self-own accommodation enables financial flexibility, and also provides a comfort zone to individuals after their retirement.