Some people believe that they should be able to keep all the money they earn, and should not have to pay tax to the state. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Indeed, people work hard and earn wages for their needs and preferences. So they have the right to claim fair salaries for the work which they have done and keep whatever they want. However, we should not forget that although we have rights, we are somewhat obliged to society in order to do that I believe that as a citizen, we have a moral obligation and responsibility to pay the tax from our earnings. In today’s world, money is considered to be everything. As every people should spend money on essential needs. For example, food, transport, medical bills, shelter and education are the basic expenses of citizens. Apart from that, many families tend to save and invest a significant portion of their income. People always worry about their future and safety. On the basis of that point, some people need to keep all their money without allocating a pound to tax and they believe it is their right. Nevertheless, citizens should be obliged to pay taxes to the government for a number of reasons. First, taxes are collected for the sake of expanding and maintaining public services like infrastructure facilities, education, health services and transport. In addition to that state need to ensure the country’s security and keep the stable economy of the country. In short, through tax, which makes sure that everyone has affordable basic facilities and comfortable living standards. To sum up, even though many people think that they should not pay the duty, a portion of that money is useful to the stability of the country. It provides stability as well as equal opportunities for every citizen. For that reason, we should neglect our duty to pay a contribution to the betterment of the country and society. So I totally disagree with the statement.