All over the world, the number of overweight people is growing. What do you feel are the main causes of this ? What are the effect ?

Obesity is becoming more widespread among many people these days. This essay will examine the reasons as well as the effects related to this tendency. There are a variety of different causes with this phenomenon. To begin with, more and more people are eating unhealthily. This is a result of increased busyness in modern life, which leaves less time for cooking. Additionally, fast food frequently contains a lot of oil, one of the primary contributors to being overweight. Another significant reason to mention is that a greater number of individuals are inactive than previously. People choose to relax rather than exercise frequently due to their regular work makes them exhausted. Some individuals are also increasingly addicted to modern technology equipment at the same time. This makes them just sit in one place without moving. Unexpectedly, there are some serious effects to be taken into consideration. The first and most important is that modern citizens are facing many health problems. An obese person faces a variety of illnesses, the most dangerous of which are heart-related diseases. For example, as reported by the World Health Organization in 2022, up to 76% of people who has heart-related diseases are overweight. Another effect no less important is that obese people can face criticism because of their appearance. They may be isolated and receive negative comments from those around them. This leads to many serious mental illnesses. In conclusion, obesity is a big problem that affects a lot of people nowadays. It’s mainly caused by people ’s lack of activity and harmful eating habits. As a result, it affects the health and appearance of individuals. From what has been discussed, it is advised that people need to have a suitable diet and exercise regularly to avoid being overweight.