The restoration of old buildings in major cities in the world costs numerous government's expenditure. This money should be used in new housing and road development. Do you agree or disagree?

In many major cities, these governments are spending a lot of money on restoring old buildings. That makes many people question why this money is used for new housing and road development instead. I think governments in the world should consider this question for many reasons. In this essay, I will show you some reasons why my opinion is the same as this question. Firstly, the restoration of old buildings is very unrealistic. These structures were built many years ago and now, their walls and facilities have become very low-quality and easy to fall down. Moreover, many buildings are also very closed and it is very difficult to repair them. It takes a lot of time and money to fix an old building and if we try to do something, we may affect other houses and roads surrounding it. Secondly, new housing and road development is much better than trying to fix old buildings. Not only will the city look wider and cleaner but also it can help inhabitants have better living places. For example, in large cities in Vietnam, the government is encouraging big corporations like Vingroup or FLC group to build new residential areas. Finally, with the development of technology, construction engineering has also developed significantly so that new buildings are much stronger and more durable than old buildings. So why don’t we alter these old buildings with others which are new and safer? In conclusion, in major cities, we have no need to repair old buildings and instead of that, we can build new structures and suitable roads. It is more useful and doesn’t waste money.