It is important for people to take risks, in both their professional lives and personal lives. Do the advantages of taking these risks outweigh the disadvantages?

Quite a number of people take risks once, twice or even more in their lifetimes be it for personal gain or at their workplaces. Although it can be challenging, risky steps are rewarding for they have brought advancement in society and can help individuals to grow independently. I, therefore agree with the statement. Firstly, taking prospects for career purposes is beneficial to the world at large. Most of the technology we are using today was a result of brave men and women who went out of their way personally and professionally. One good example is Steve Jobs the inventor of the famous Apple computer brand who risked his life to pursue his vision. Even those who invested in his ideas abandoned him at one point because he was always dreaming of something unheard of, which was not palatable to the business. However, his persistence yielded precious items which are the backbone and drivers of technology today. That is how cars, aeroplanes and even houses were built. Besides risking at work, it is also good for personal growth. For instance, there has been a growing number of individuals taking big steps of leaving abusive relationships and marriages. Those possibilities are worth taking for they help with their mental health and improve self-confidence and if they remain in such conditions, there are higher chances of them losing their lives. On the other hand, some uncertainties are very difficult to take. In the event of a mother giving birth, there are complications. The father would be faced with the challenging position to choose either his wife or the unborn child. However, people are always taking uncertain steps. In conclusion, risky strides for oneself or professionally can be rewarding and should be taken, instead of having regrets in life. From ancient times, risky takers have always been the pioneers, great inventors and innovators. Our lives are easier now.