In some countries boarding schools are getting more popular. Is it a positive or negative development? What are the reasons behind it?

Education is very important for the young generation. In most parts of the world boarding schools are becoming increasingly popular. I think that this is a positive development and I will discuss in this essay the possible causes of this situation. To begin I argue that scholars studying on campus are more beneficial. I am saying this because in boarding houses undergraduates get enough time to study since they are no distractions there as compared to their homes. This allows them to concentrate on their education which enables them to excel in their academics. Furthermore, I think when students stay in school it helps them to be autonomous as they make their own choice without the interference of family, this could go a long way to encourage them to be independent in future. For, example I gained self-confidence after living in school as I begin to make decisions because I was away from my family, it really helped me to trust my choices., Also there are numerous reasons why such institutions are now very common. I believe that most parents do not have enough time to cater for their children very well so it is better to take them to a place they can trust will nature their children very well. Moreover, nowadays academic activities are more demanding as it requires lots of time and commitment, so if the junior always comes to school from home is going to be very stressful as they have to combine school activities with house chores. For,example after I transferred my daughter to a boarding school her academic performance improved. This makes them opt to stay on campus rather so they can relax more and have more time to study with doing house chores and this decision helps to improve their grades. In conclusion, Youngsters' education is essential, in some nations boarding schools are common. I supported the view that a student being on campus is a positive development and I suggested some reasons for this occurrence.