Advantages and disadvantages of mobile phones in our daily lives

Smartphones are the primary needs in everyone's daily life today. The main benefits of this are easy to carry and its communication development, however, the key drawbacks are wasting hours and poor social attitudes. The existence of iPhones, Samsung, and others cellphones' types in these past 6 years are definitely excellent specifically with their form. Compared to 50 years ago when the size was quite huge with phone handles, now, it become smaller and more flexible to be taken in the pocket, so that people could make a call with their family and friends everywhere nowadays. Furthermore, this establishment continued with new tools known as Video Calls. It enables men or women to create visual connections in the shape of face-to-face phone calls. Once they make a call, they will see the people they have contacted at the present moment. Whatsapp, a messenger application, for example, has developed an innovative tool for Video calls and it has been very useful since more than 1 million in the world have installed the application. However, mobile phones can cause much time-consuming. This is because they provide a lot of access to the owner to have fun with interesting apps and games to play. Hence, they become more addicted which leads to laziness and less productivity. Another disadvantage is when people immerse themselves to bear with it all the time, they will run into lacking social behaviour. For instance, children aged between 7- 10 years old are failed to socialize with their friends at school due to their preoccupation to play with their iPad all day long. In conclusion, the development of cellular phones in these decades is truly meaningful, especially with the flexibility of their shapes and the possibility to make a call anywhere and anytime. However, using this thing should be wise to avoid wasting time and having poor social attitudes.