An increasing number of people are choosing cosmetic surgery/ plastic surgery. Why do people have operations to change the way they look? Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

With the advent of many technological developments, most people are willing to choose many extra enhancements to their bodies in the form of surgeries. They are believing that this kind of approach is a better way of re-inventing themselves. Provided that, they feel more self-esteemed and formidable with all the extra add-ons to their bodies, yet the adverse effects are very severe. Firstly, although the rationale by people who undergoes surgeries is slightly acceptable and convenient from their perspective, it still causes detrimental effects in the later stages of their life. For Instance, a famous celebrity Kylie Jenner took cosmetic surgery on her face during her early twenties, although looked very beautiful for a period of time and everyone thought she might change the way of people's opinion towards this and become a pioneer in all this as time goes even with the help of professionals around her, this began to show the harmful side-effects and now she had to transition her beautiful face. Many doctors also suggest that this kind of approach may even to death as it is a very intricate thing to do. For example, a famous magazine published a report saying that over the past 4 years, the deaths of people who underwent Liposuction increased dramatically. It is a very risky surgery as it modifies the entire body and eliminates excess fat within a short period. people should take extensive care of their bodies even after successful surgery and if it is neglected they might even die of heart stroke. Because of these temporary yet fast results, the cost is also very high and a normal person is unable to bear all those expenses. To conclude, though there are many people across the world who think changes to their body as imperative and choose plastic or cosmetic surgeries the after-effects will surely alleviate them.