Some people think history has nothing or little to tell us, but others think that studying the past history can help us better understand the present.

Some hold the opinion that studying and knowing the past is purposeless, while others tend to think that history is crucial and brings us present awareness in a better way. I agree with the latter point because it is all connected and without the past, we would not stay here in modern reality. Those who claim that there is nothing to get to know about history, believe that reality has been shifted significantly and replaced by updated technology. To be clear, people live in a technological advancement world, where everything is accessible, which leads to the unnecessary need to study history. Furthermore, looking back at the historical situation, it may not always be a productive decision to gain something. As an example, in order to solve high-tech issues and upgrade some systems, would not help people solve problems. On the other side, learning history deeply plays a vital role in society as the instrument to become closer to the real picture. In particular, previous years either success or mistake, have had an impactful effect on the things that we are building now. It is the result of how to learn about this and take it into consideration, then employ it to create a bright future. In addition, even from the psychological aspect, people still absorb insights from historical books, as they have the same meaning applied to current lifestyles. Hence, all the written advanced books include historical bases and references. Knowing the past aids us to appreciate what we own now as well as teaches us to be patient and empathetic To summarize, despite society says that the past has less relevance to our lives, I strongly believe that we must admit our past and learn events because it enables us with life lessons which is the way to establish the future.