Some people believe that it is good to shere as much information as possible in scientific research, bussiness, and academic world, others believe that some informations is too important or to valuable to share freely.

The majority of people trust that scientific, business, and academic progress should be freely accessed. Whereas, others suggest that crucial data should be kept confidential. Both parties have their own reasons, and this essay opines that not all information should be shared widely. The major reason to support my opinion is competition, especially in the business segment. To illustrate, in a food company such as KFC, which is one of the biggest fast food chains in the world allows people to get its recipe freely, then the company will definitely lose their income because anybody can make it at home. The second reason for not providing essential info is about life safety. For example, if the government permits anybody can get the personal detail of each individual then there is a chance of information leaking. Additionally, leaking could bring danger to all of them in the form of scammer. On the other hand, there are always exceptions. Some information such as scientific and educational research should be announced openly. It is undeniable that in this era many students, graduates, and researchers learn many things from the Internet. For example, when I was a fourth-year student in the university I needed to do my senior project by searching on electronic papers. That easy access helped me a lot to complete my thesis. Another outstanding example is in the medical field, due to covid-19 outbreak many doctors around the world have internationally shared the knowledge and experiment result about curing patients from each different type of Covid-19 species. This action could save many lives. In summary, information and data have become more precious in this modern day. Information is important when it is properly used and could be destructive if it is used by the wrong person. Therefore, it should be handled with care.