In some countries, people these days spend very little time with their children. What are the causes of this? Whom does this affect more, parents or children?

Parents not spending enough time with their kids is becoming more widespread among many families these days. This essay will examine the causes as well as the effects on the children related to this tendency. There are a variety of different causes for this matter in many families. To begin with, it seems that parents in this generation are busier than the previous one. Most of them have both primary jobs and slide jobs as well; therefore, they spend more time on overtime work besides office hours and concentrate on increasing their incomes. Another contributing factor to mention is that nowadays, the development of technology and caring services are common. Indeed, it is becoming more convenient and modern for parents to replace house care and child care by booking online services. Gradually, parents do not have many opportunities to show their love because technology and services are used to replace a huge part of parents ’ responsibility and care. For example, babysitting services are available on several online apps for busy moms to back to office life without any considerations about their babies. Unexpectedly, there are some significant consequences for children, which needs to be concerned. The first and most important is that kids will have a less emotional connection with their parents but more attachment to electrical devices. Because parents do not have much time to bond with them, they will spend most of their time playing games or watching movies on tablets or smartphones, which makes them more and more prefer to live in their own virtual world than understand and connect with their parents. Another effect no less important is the less family time they have, the more conflicted they are. For instance, when kids are not able to share their thoughts, emotions and behaviours, they tend to mutiny and struggle with their mother or father, which gradually causes mental health issues that no one is even aware of. In conclusion, the lack of family bonding time is a big problem that affects a lot of families nowadays, especially causing several significant negative impacts on children. It’s mainly caused by a modern society where there is a high-required standard for adults. From what has been discussed, it is advised that parents need to balance their time to connect with their sons or daughters more.