Many people around the world are still relying on the private car as their major mean of transportation. Describe some of the problems over-reliance on cars can cause, and suggest some solutions

Nowadays despite the major growth in the transportation industry and the existence of many types of vehicles private cars are still the main popular means of individuals commencing around the globe and people have a great reliance on their cars. There seem to be two main problems stemming from this situation, and also two steps could be taken to address them fully. On the one hand, the potential main causes are insufficient public transportation as well as the convenience of private cars. Primarily, at the pace of this day's lives people are not willing to waste their precious time at the bus stations to commute to work otherwise spending long hours standing in a crowded subway after a long queue is not interesting in the 21st century for example it takes 15 30 minutes take on a subway in a crowded station in Tehran. Moreover, it is clear that there is not enough access to public transportation from each house or apartment and it is more convenient to take a private car to sit and listening to a favourite song rather than being pressed in a cramped taxi next to a stranger. From another angle, turning to possible solutions they could be the better infrastructure of transporting facilities and nurturing the culture of using them in people. Initially, governments and policymakers should initiate a good working transport system which is comfortable with plenty of space and a reliable timetable. More importantly, public awareness about the advantages of using buses or any other vehicle and the drawbacks of private cars for instance more emissions in the atmosphere should be a matter of concern to build a good culture of transportation. In conclusion, it is obvious that there could be more reasons than public transportation and their inconvenience but the better infrastructure for transporting and its culture could be a suitable remedy for this phenomenon.