Nowadays, more people move away from their friends and families for work. Do advantages outweigh the disadvantages? You should write at least 250 words.

There is no denying the fact that these days many people leave their families and colleagues for the purpose of work. While it is a commonly held belief that this modern behaviour may result in some positive effects, there is also an argument that it may be accompanied by some drawbacks. This essay will analyse this topic from both points of view and express my opinion. On the one hand, if individuals dedicate their lives to work only, surely, they will gain some benefits. In other words, focusing more on work in various fields may lead to attaining a breakthrough triumph compared to others. In addition, when employees do their best efforts in their work, the probability of innovation and creation will soar. Consequently, the economic status of the country will be boosted, which is considered a primary key to progress. For example, the industrial revolution in the UK emerged, in 1800, as a result of hard work. On the other hand, friendships and families play a pivotal role in the lives of humanity. It is also possible to say that without them we will suffer a lot. Firstly, we lose the real meaning of life because friends help us to overcome different hardships and obstacles, and the family provides us with a sense of safety and assurance. Moreover, the risk of exposure to psychological diseases such as depression and anxiety will elevate. In conclusion, there are no easy answers to this question. On balance, however, I believe that the negative impacts of living away from families and friends outweigh the positive effects because they are vital stuff for human nature. Hence, making balance in our lives is a crucial thing.