Marriage is seen as an important part of life. What are the advantages and disadvantages of marrying a person at a young age? Explain.

After two people have been together for a while, a proposal would be the next step to follow according to some social rules. For instance, it is no longer surprising that people get married at an early age after being in a love relationship. However, it could lead to serious changes in a person’s life. In this essay, I will explain some advantages and disadvantages of this concept. First of all, getting married while young has some benefits. Those who tie the knot before being twenty-eight can have kids and enjoy them earlier being a young parent to have enough energy to be around and play with the kids. Moreover, being a young couple would allow individuals to divide their duties and solve problems together. Therefore, it teaches them responsibility and enriches their life experience as a couple and as individuals. On the other hand, this could have some negative effects on the couple’s life. It prevents young people from completing higher education as they have to take responsibility for the family's economic situation. Then, work and career opportunities are limited for youngsters since their education level is low, so they cannot advance in professional development. For example,in a BBC research done on 20 couples, only 30% were happy and they all achieved good social and professional goals after being married at 20. To conclude, young married people could have a blast by starting a family earlier and sharing with their kids. Nevertheless, it could also bring some satisfaction by not fulfilling their own personal dreams. After taking all the positive and the negative sides of being married at an early age, adolescents should think twice about their future before taking such a crucial step as settling down and keep in mind all the pros and cons that this could cause in the future.