Providing financial aid to the poor can increase poverty. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, there is an argument that the main reason behind poverty is the financial aid which is provided to poor people. In my opinion, except in certain cases, I largely disagree with the notion because of false statements besides this corruption. First and foremost, some people including me support the thought that financial aids given to poor people are not fully responsible for the poverty in the nation because not every poor person takes advantage of the government. To be more specific, affluent people also fill out forms by showing fake documents that they enjoy the facilities given by governing authorities to the poor people. To epitomise the Times published in 2020, 68% of people come under the poverty line, but in the accounts of authorities 80% spent on poor people. Hence, affects the budget by providing fake documents. Moving on, another worth mentioning point is an increase in the corruption rate mostly at a higher level. This is because, some politicians and government job holders show in their accounts that they donate particular amounts to a specific group, despite putting these grants in their pockets. As a consequence, budget minimising day by day and poverty escalating. For example, Tim Cook, from Sheffield Hallam University in the UK, conducted research yesteryear and conclude that only the poor populations were blamed for lowering the budget rather than inspecting the main reason. Shifting to another aspect, another school of thought opposes the concept of poor people are the main reason for poverty and disturbing the budget. As they perhaps that this is the only responsibility of the government to fulfil the basic necessity of the citizens and this strengthens their viewpoint which cannot be ignored. In conclusion, the community find it hard to reach a consensus that the main reason behind poverty. Although few people blame the poor people, I tend to believe that scores of other reasons like not only fake documents provided by the rich communities but also corruptions are mainly responsible.