Children in many countries are eating more fast food and convenience snacks. Why are children doing this and how serious are the consequences? Cause and solution essay

Eating unhealthy food is becoming popular in many countries. It is indicated that young children opt to have biscuits instead of carrots. This is due to the affordability and easy to prepare. However, there are negative effects associated to snacking. Most school age children prefer packing macdonalds for lunch. This is because it is easier and it's what everyone is now eating. Instead of packing a home made meal it is cheaper and faster to make an order for chicken nuggets. Another reason why there is more and more children who are eating fast food is that the food is easily accessible and affordable. Children under the age of 18 get a discount. Therefore, it is time saving for young ones to eat junk foods. There are negative effects caused by eating too much of the sometimes food. One of them is obesity. Studies has shown that obesity is becoming a major problem in many young children. Feeding on unhealthy stuff  provide the body with too much fat than required. This leads to children becoming over weight. Secondly, reports of heart attacks on young children are as a result of eating fast foods. For example, when children eat too much junk and do not exercise they are at high-risk of having a heart attack. Eating health food is one of the major ways to prevent heart attacks in children. In summary, having fast food restaurants and affordable allow children to eat unhealthy food, as a res it there are more obese children and heart attacks being reported.