Some people say that to prevent illness and disease, governments should focus more on reducing environmental pollution and housing problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The globalized world has become more interconnected than ever before in every way especially illness and disease have become globalized problems. In my opinion, we should focus on these problems with our governments but also we need to realize what we are doing about environmental pollution problems. Almost all governments around the World are trying to find better solutions for environmental pollution and housing problems. This is the correct way to prevent illness and disease. Furthermore, at the same time goverments government are avoiding implementation of solved problems. The best example of this is The Kyoto protocol. There are so many solved problems about environmental pollution in the protocol. But some countries do not implement it even though they accepted it, also some countries have given up protocol. Every government needs protocols like the Kyoto Protocol to solve environmental pollution problems. Moreover, the governments should support the building of liveable houses rather than government buildings. In poor countries, like my own country, huge government buildings have been built and they are not necessary. Governments should realize that the quality of life is much more important than other problems. People will have a better chance to decrease illness and disease if they solve pollution and housing issues. Furthermore, people should realize that the quality of their lives is dependent on themselves. If people want a better quality house, they should demand more from their local authorities. For example, people may question how their taxes are spent and they may want different resources such as long term loans for house problems. Also, If people want a higher quality of life, they should keep going to develop their own solution for environmental problems. These solutions may be small but the impact will be huge. For example, recycle, using public transport, respect to nature, walking for short distances. These help to become healthy and also make the environment better. Therefore will have a better chance to prevent illness and disease. In conclusion, people and their governments or local authorities have to focus more on reducing environmental pollution and housing problems together so they can prevent illness and disease.