There is still a certain section of the society which lives under poverty despite the fact that countries where people belonging to this section live are becoming richer. Why do you think this happens and what can wealthy societies do to help their poorer members? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is said that rich people are becoming richer and poor people are getting poorer. The wealthy section of the country has enough wisdom to grow their wealth whereas needy ones are earning just enough to survive on daily basis. This essay will give reasons for this cause and provide some remedies to deal with this situation. Well-off people in society have the education, money, and power to turn anything into an opportunity. Because these people have wisdom, they grow both financially as well as in their status. Further, they will convert any catastrophe into an opportunity. For example, during covid lockdown, poor people continue to struggle but industrialists took that as a chance and opened new ventures such as online grocery delivery. On the other hand, poor people are not educated enough to tackle these challenging situations and additionally, they don't have much support to start anything new. Thus, they continue to struggle without proper guidance. Many worthy people are already contributing to society by donating to NGOs or the government but this is not enough. Since the problem lies at the root level, many times this support is temporary and lasts for only a few moments. In order to improve their living conditions, firstly, educated people should come forward to educate them and make them self-reliant. Secondly, teach them how to convert failures into success, work with them, guide them and further provide them with necessary directions on a timely basis. This will ensure some improvement in their lifestyle. In conclusion, although prosperous people already have the knowledge to succeed, if they start mentoring poor people by looking into the root cause then it will benefit society. Therefore, people should not only donate money for a good cause but also try to make them similar they are.