In some cultures, children are are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough. What are the advantages and disadvantages of giving this message.

In most cultures, kids are frequently advised that they can get achieve anything if they put in more effort. This essay will discuss some upsides and downsides of giving this information. To begin, there are numerous benefits of informing young people how much they can succeed if they work hard. Firstly, I believe by telling them this it will motivate them to work hard at a tender age and gradually they might develop a good attitude towards work. Furthermore, this will help them to be responsible individuals at that stage of life and even grow to become more disciplined and responsible citizens, this could fuel nation-building as a majority of the population is disciplined. Again giving youngsters such a message would encourage them to ambitious and make realistic plans to achieve their set goals. I believe that the state would benefit if most children grow to become financially stable citizens. For, example the government of Ghana generated almost 69% of the country's budget from taxing the population, these folks were once young people who worked hard to become who they are now. In contrast, there are also some drawbacks to discussing those messages with adolescents. The most significant one is that youngsters would be too focused on working hard that they might not relax. Moreover having leisure time is very essential for everyone because it helps to strengthen the body, relieve depression and promote health. This suggests that if a child does not have enough rest it might affect their health and their behaviour in future as it can also results in mental conditions. In addition, they are very young and might not comprehend the message well, for, example 11 years old boy killed his friend for money rituals. I believe parents should allow their wards to be mature before telling them those things. In conclusion, in certain cultures, adolescents are often told that they can gain anything they want if they try hard. This essay elaborated on the positives and negatives of telling little kids this message.