In most countries, with the widespread use of the Internet, people have more freedom to choose to work and study at home instead of travelling to work or college. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

The network is opening up a new possibility for people to work and study. Instead of going to the office or school on a daily basis, more and more people have the chance to finish their jobs or have classes at home, and there is growing support for this option as it is supposed to be more beneficial. One obvious merit of working or studying online at home is that workers and students do not need to waste time and money on commuting and transportation, which gives them the flexibility to arrange their timetables around their own lifestyles. After all, for most people, it is discouraging to add long traffic time and the cost involved into a hectic schedule. Moreover, employees with flexible working schedules often have higher morale for their jobs than those in a traditional office environment, which in turn benefits the business in the long run. Students who study at home are also found to be more efficient and active than those learning at school. In addition, people who live in remote areas will benefit greatly from the equality brought by the wide use of telecommuting and web-based education, As most the large-sized and powerful corporations are mainly based in leading cities of a country, offering telecommuting options means some talented individuals who live in less popular cities can have more employment opportunities. Online learning also enables children in poor areas with underdeveloped infrastructure and few teachers to receive high-quality courses. However, some people may harbour a concern that Students or staff who have much freedom at home may not fully focus on the tasks at hand and fail to follow the arrangement. However, this potential problem could be addressed by setting proper productivity goals and conducting regular progress checks. In conclusion, although this trend may be accompanied by some drawbacks, it is favourable for people to work or study online at home, considering unnecessary time and energy spent on commuting, as well as the equality for society as whole