Around the world it is likely that more adults will work from home, and more children will study from home, as computer technology becomes cheaper and more accessible. Do you think this will be a positive or negative development?

It was opined that adolescents will work from the house and students will also study from the house because of the rapid progress of computers leading to lower cost and access easily. I am strongly positive that the advantages outweigh the disadvantages. On one hand,working or studying from home will improve the quality of life dramatically. This is because it not only decreases the expense of transportation but also increases time to spend with family. the more time they have spent efficiently, the more productive they will be. For instance, individuals can spend time wisely such as by preparing a high-nutrition breakfast or document rather than trucking on the road. In addition, if the students were studying from the accommodation, the crime or violent rate will reduce tremendously. For example, the tragedy of attacking a school has been reported in the US, clearly reflecting the inability of the government, and learning from the living places can reduce this case hugely. On the other hand, even though the price of computers keeps declining, technology price is still inapproachable to low-class families. This is because the efficiently suitable device required a certain amount of money not only for hardware but also for software maintenance. For instance, several software usually utilizes subscriber schemes to access the latest features and securities resulting in excess payment. Moreover, working from accommodation decreases communication rates significantly which may reduce productivity. For example, without a face-to-face meeting, workers need to participate in an online meeting instead and it comes with several problems such as unstable communication rates or delayed responses. In conclusion, although studying from home displays promising results, it also shows various disadvantages such as lack of communication.