Nowadays people prefer to shop in large supermarkets rather than nearly local shops. Why do you think this is happening? Is this a positive or negative trend?

For over the last two or three decades, there have been several chain markets that are built in every part of megacities which gives buyers the opportunity of purchasing whatever they want from the same market. In this essay, I will explain the negative sides of this development. To begin with, brand supermarkets are being expanded all around the world because of unprecedented popularity among city dwellers. This is because there are always products available on the shelves like Fresh vegetables, fruits, bread and so on. Additionally, charming methods have been used by shop holders to attract Customers. A good example of this would be a discount. As people are always interested in cheap goods so they prefer massive shops instead of small ones. For instance, nations with the average salaries can buy more things as a result of discounts which enhances their buying ability. The development of hypermarkets opens up unwelcome doors to small stores at which point their Customer numbers' are being decreased as time goes by. It means small shops are going to disappear in the near future. For instance, in our neighborhood, there has been a lovely boutique run by a man who inherited this shop from his parents but unfortunately, he always complains about the lack of puchaseres owing to supermarkets and also he is about to be bankrupt. Not only do hypermarkets make tiny boutiques vanish, but they also increase the unemployment rate among mini shop holders. As a consequence, some thoughtful people keep buying products from those tiny shops to hinder negative outcomes to occur. In conclusion, although massive supermarkets have several positive points such as diversity, availability and discount opportunities, they have fully negative Impacts on small stores where most of which are empty with holders.