Some people believe that governments should invest more money in science education rather than in subjects like arts and literature. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is believed by certain people that governments should spend more money on education of science subjects instead of arts and literature. I strongly agree with this because teaching sciences majorly in schools will help in the economic development of the country and also some innovations done by scientists improve the quality of life. Firstly, one major importance of encouraging the government to spend more on sciences is that science subjects learnt produce a variety of specialities like doctors. With a great team of doctors, this boosts the country’s health care system of which the fact that health is very crucial to all individuals is very well known. Moreover,there will be more personnel with medical knowledge who will be able to venture into research and this enables them find new solutions to medical problems. For instance, the covid vaccines like Pfizer and AstraZeneca that were manufactured by teams of scientists in different countries, the manufactured vaccines were then exported to various other countries during the outbreak of the corona virus due to very high demand, this in turn boosted the economies of the countries from which the vaccines originated. Another reason is that in the modern times today, certain aspects of technology are very important for example in the day to day lives of people. To further expound on this,robots with artificial intelligence made by engineers can be helpful in a number of ways like doing chores, this is important for very many people including the elderly who can no longer do certain work due to medical issues and old age. This in turn greatly improves the quality of life. In summary, I strongly believe that governments should allocate more money to the education of sciences rather than arts because new discoveries boost the country’s economy and also, the knowledge obtained from studying sciences leads to various innovations like robots which improve the quality of life.