Nowadays people prefer to shop in large supermarkets rather than nearby local shops. Why do you think this is happening? Is this a positive or a negative trend?

In today's world, folks buy necessary items in supermarkets instead of going to their local street market. The main reason is shopping in large markets is because it is time-saving and get good stuff at a reasonable price. I think it is progress way in the world of shopping. Firstly, the public wants comfort during they shop in the market. Therefore, superstores are preferable then local shops because they buy all the necessary items under one roof which is not only time-saving but also gives freedom to explore more shops in the stores. In recent survey, people admit that they love to shop in the supermarket because they would use their time to explore new stuff rather than going shop to shop. Secondly, supermarkets sell good stuff at a reasonable price because they have proper inventory which provides them with the freedom to store more items in a single time but it is not possible for local vendors. That's why they are unable to decrease their price and maintain their consistency in product quality. For example, local sweet shops, don't have the proper equipment to maintain hygiene and cover their items from flies and dirt as well. In conclusion, although local markets are competing with supermarkets for so long, supermarkets make destructive sales in every sector and do a more profitable business.