In many countries, people are living in a “throwaway society” where things are used for a short time and thrown away. What are the causes of this and what problems does it lead to?

In this age products' use times are decreasing obviously. I can clearly say that it is going to be a huge problem for the next generations. In this essay, I am going to explain what the causes are of these problems and which kind of problems we deal with in the close future. To begin with causes, one of the important issues is fast fashion. Many types of research show that the fashion industry is one of the most harmful industries all over the world. It uses too much water supply and unrecyclable material. Especially young spend a lot of money on fast fashion products and they wear them less than 10 times. Even though it was cheap clothing, wearing only one season is a huge waste. Secondly, getting an item is way too easy, many people even don't try to fix the broken one instead of buying a new one. While elder people experienced poverty more than gen z or millennials they are more careful with the garment and mostly avoid buying new items. It is a fact that, if people continue to live like this, there will be lots of issues. For example, water supplies are going to run out as big companies use uncontrolled amounts of water and throw the waste into seas or oceans. Depending on that, algae and other sea creatures will get seriously damaged. As algae are significant to oxygen, the CO2 levels will increase while O2 is decreasing. Plus many factories release CO2 as waste. All these issues will gather up in global warming because it is directly related to the density of gases in the air. To sum up, nowadays many people use their stuff for a shorter time. Fast fashion and lack of garments might be the main reasons and our planet is in danger. If we don't be careful about the environment there would be a serious response from mother nature.