In recent years, there has been a rise in the popularity of second-hand clothing amongst younger generations. Why is this happening? Do you think it's a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, used textile market has grown up rapidly since environmental activists have begun to claim in favor of animals and plants in order to protect planet earth's ecosystem. The present essay describes the reasons behind this inititive and how the indicated measure impacts on society. This development is impulsed from the youngest generations to respond to their view of taking care planet earth and its echosystem echo system. As is well known, most of the textile raw material comes fom plants and animals, hence the yongest longest ones think that this is a way to stop deforestation and animal hunting. Furthermore, to buy second hand cloth is cheaper and they do not really care about fashion. Moreover, spend less money to get dressed realeses more budget to purchase other goods and services. In my opinion, this is a possitive initiatve because it helps somehow to make the textile industry more sustainable and friendly environment business. On the other hand, it is important to take into account that the larger the second hand market becomes the smaller the brand new cloth turns in. As a consecuence, sells go down and so do jobs, thus affecting a lot of people that works within this business. To sum up, the previously mentioned initiative promoted by the youngest people of the society is a noble cause in terms of taking care of planet resources, for instance plants and animals. However, we must see both sides of the coin, in terms of those who probably lose their jobs if this development growth enought to impact negatively on the textile market.