Some people think it is a better way to leave their home country to improve their work and living opportunities, while others think staying in their own country is a better choice. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It has become a popular trend today to migrate to other countries seeking a better living environment, job prospects and career growth. While some think leaving a home country only worsens life, I would argue that moving overseas has a more significant benefit than staying in a hometown. Undoubtedly, developed nations offer living standards that are far superior to those of developing countries. But along with providing excellent accommodation, they offer a better environment for personal and academic growth. For example, students visiting developed countries can enrol in prestigious local universities recognised worldwide. After graduating from such universities, students will have an opportunity to work for well-known companies receiving a much higher salary than they could in their hometown. As a result, people not only embrace better accommodation and education in a foreign country but also have a chance to pursue better career options. However, it is also true that the money accumulated in a hometown may not be sufficient to cover living expenses overseas. For instance, people moving from Uzbekistan to the UK will find paying for their rent, clothing and food burdensome. Although these struggles arise in the initial stages of moving abroad, they are usually overcome after a few months of living. Once a migrant finds a job which offers a salary at the local standards, paying for living costs will become less problematic. In a nutshell, a large number of people leave their origins looking for a better life abroad. While some believe that remaining in a home country is a better option, I think living abroad offers better living standards and career opportunities.