Nowadays the way many people interact with each other has changed because of technology. Has this been a positive or negative development?

Technology is affecting many aspects in our lives, including education. In some schools, recently, traditional methods of education have been revolutionized and teaching students with the help of technology is ubiquitous across the globe due to its paramount importance. On the one hand, the most significant advantage is the flexibility it offers. Students don’t have to be present physically in the classroom, they can learn lessons anywhere they want. The distance learning facility enables everyone to take part in online lectures from YouTube and from other apps which are free of cost, then they can save a large amount of money that is given in schools. Besides, sometimes, students cover very long distances to reach their school, and a lot of time can be wasted because of traffic jams. Moreover, with the help of technology, students have access to a wide range of learning resources with just a few mouse clicks. They can approach lessons of famous lecturers or research topics much more easily. On the other hand, online classes are less interactive and lack communication. Students do not have any opportunity to communicate with different people. Education is a human activity and it works best with as much human interaction as possible. Technology cannot replace traditional face-to-face contact such as instant feedback and support in classrooms. Furthermore, teachers can't control what all the students are doing and students can take advantage of that to do their business. To conclude, the widespread use of technology in teaching and learning could bring about certain benefits, but its drawbacks should not be overlooked.