People should look after their health as a duty for a society, rather than for personal benefits. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

With the development of science and technology comes better health care for human society. It is opening up a possibility for everyone to have a better life. There is also some opinion that people should look after their health as a duty for society, rather than for their own benefit. But I think, I can hardly agree with this view because of some reasons. Today, although in many countries, residents are given supply better health protection with better medical facilities and measurements, in many poor and developing countries, the number of people who can hardly access sufficient living standards is still remaining at a high rate. So instead of thinking that self-care is a duty for society, we need to change our thought that society needs to take responsibility for humans' health. For example, international organizations like WHO or UNICEF have provided many supplies for governments to improve their basic medical facilities and instruments for their whole countries. In addition, having good health provides people with a sustainable background to do everything they want like sports, entertainment and work. It is possible for us to gain a lot of experience and expertise in our specific occupation with strong and unavoidable health. Furthermore, having good physical and mental conditions makes people enjoy their lives without anxiety and depression. For instance, many patients hope to come through illness fast in order to come back to interesting and convenient daily life. This is why people should take care of themselves for their personal benefit, rather than see it as a responsibility. In a nutshell, Self-care is very important when you are living in a community but you should not suppose it is a duty of society. It should be seen as a motivation for you to have a lovely life.