In some countries, more people are becoming interested in finding out about the history of the house or building they live in. What are the reasons for this? How can people research this question?

Many people in some countries are developing a big interest in discovering more about the narrative of their house, apartment or the place they used to live in. Discussing why they may do this search and the ways they use to reach the truth behind their living places is important. Overall, the first reason which may lead folk to search about the history of their dwelling is the probability to find out any historical importance that will aid in raising the value of their building. For example, my friend's uncle discovered that the architect who design their old house was a popular and a great builder in the 19th century and by proving it. This allowed them to sell the house at a higher price. Secondly, the majority of society is naturally curious about discovering the hidden truth like knowing who lived in their home before. This will create more interesting stories and ideas for them. For instance, I know the public who discovered that the previous owner of their house was a famous businessman who had a miserable story. So those folk became famous and make interviews telling the adventure that happened in their houses. In addition, there are many ways for the residents to know more about their houses firstly, by research in the town council archive. they can find out information about the date on which the builders start to build the residence, who was the architect and who is the original owner of the building. Secondly, they may search on the internet about the original intent of the building and the chronological order of the buildings in the whole street.people may find old pictures of their building. Furthermore, they will discover how much the appearance of the dwelling changed. Thirdly asking the old neighbours may help them to know more about the previous residents. Subsequently, they will discover a lot of interesting stories about the dwelling and its old residents. In conclusion, Many people find that knowing the history of their house and the story of the building is highly interesting and may be beneficial if they want to sell it. Therefore, they research in many ways to find out and know the truth about it.