One of the consequences of improved medical care is that people are living longer and life expectancy is increasing. Do you think that the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

Undoubtedly one cannot negate the fact that the topic of development in the field of medical care leads people to live longer life has been at the forefront and widely debated due to its ubiquitous impacts. After careful analysis, I opine that it has both sides. When it comes to contemplation about it the first advantage at the zenith of my thinking pyramid is that advancement in medical science benefited in many ways such as it improves the quality of life of the people, and they can now live longer compared to the past. Moreover, due to advanced medical tools and equipment humans can be free from dangerous diseases like cancer are now largely treatable if diagnosed in the early stage. In the same way, vaccines can save have saved the lives of millions of people during covid. Additionally, if humans live for longer.They also get to spend more time with their family, they can fulfil their responsibilities and enjoy their life doing things they love. On the other hand, it would be imprudent to ignore the fact that living longer has downsides too. When more and more people live to 80, 90 or 100, the demand for resources goes up, and they all need food to eat and a house to live in. This will lead to shortages of resources. Another downside is seniors are burdened by public healthcare and welfare schemes. Government has to provide pensions to seniors. Another disadvantage is that the elderly are not productive as they are largely dependent on their children or the government. To recapitulate, there is no doubt that the topic has evoked different reactions but after looking at the above points, I reassert that living life longer has both advantages and disadvantages when people live longer they can achieve what they want and enjoy more time with their loved ones. At the same time, this will lead to an increase in population and a resultant resource crunch.