Large numbers of people participate in sports that are extremely dangerous. Why do you think people do this? How can the risks of participation be minimised?

A growing population is in favour of high-risk exercises due to various reasons, including to release stress or to test their physical limitation. Some suggested solutions to deter potential hazards will be enclosed in the following essay. To begin with, people nowadays spent the majority of their time on working and studying which accumulate a lot of negative emotion, doing exciting exercise, such as sky diving, helps participants to release anxieties. Moreover, many professional athletes conduct extreme sports to challenge their physical capacities to gain personal achievements, including skiing and gymnastics, in which the acquisition of ability takes a great amount of time and hard work. For example, the majority of gymnastics started their training at an early age as children to be able to complete various sophistic movements. However, the miscarried of extreme sports could derive serious damages, which could lead to paralysed or even cause death. There are some suggested methods that could be used to minimise the risks, first of all, stringent censorship should be conducted by law enforcement departments to ensure the equipment have regular maintenance. Secondly, sports players should have systematic training to acknowledge how to protect themselves in different situations when encountering accidents, which could efficiently reduce the harms it causes. For example, the first thing boxers are taught in the course is how to protect essential organs when they fall on the ground to ensure their safety. To summarise, in my perspective it is inevitable that a great number of people find their interest in extreme exercises, which involve various potential safety hazards, since sports as such help employees and students to release daily stresses, along with it, being considered as a good way to challenge the limits of professional sports players. To prevent unwanted situations, it is essential to apply strict regulations to keep correlative equipment under safety standards, moreover, cultivating the knowledge of self-protection should also be highly valued for players to put their own safety first.