In the past, knowledge was stored in books. Today, people stored knowledge on the internet. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays the trend of keeping records of information has changed. In previous edges, individuals save their data in books, while currently, they do this on the internet. In this essay, I will outline the pros and cons of this issue as well as elaborate on whether this issue is beneficial or detrimental. By uploading books and articles on the internet, most people can access them easily and promptly. It seems not only the pace of transferring data will be more than past but also, more accurate and simpler. This action leads to providing a lot of science for the next explorations and innovations in science. For example, a very well-known site for this purpose is “Google Scholar” which is provided for public use. It has a wide range of updated articles on many topics like mathematics, psychiatry and biology that everybody can use and gain knowledge from all locations in the world. On the other hand, sometimes storying data in the virtual space can have some serious effects on scholars. Several people and sites publish scientific topics without ant permission of their writers. In addition, there is a chance of plagiarism. Some students tend not to acknowledge the resources of their research. Hence, the above-mentioned scientists will be unknown and could not gain scientific authority among other researchers. For instance, a number of students had been using many papers in their discoveries in Iran which caused many problems in universities. In conclusion, the way of storing reports in the past was different from today. Books were written in former centuries; however, they are kept on the internet currently. Although today’s action can result in accessing information quickly and easily, it can lead to copying it as well as disseminating it without a license. I think the advantages of this trend are more than the disadvantages because,with sufficient surveillance, authorities can tackle scientific crimes