Now a days , many people drive to work or school instead of walking, cycling or public transport. Does this trend have more advantages or more disadvantages ?

These days many people have been using more private cars to work or school instead of going on foot, riding a bicycle and taking public transport. I do believe that daily automobile usage for work and educational purposes has more drawbacks rather than benefits. To begin with, comfort can be the number one benefit in terms of driving to work. This is because rushing in the morning in order to get ready for work can be stressful. Therefore, getting into a car and listening to a favourite song or podcast on the way to work could get rid of stress and also you would not be bothered while enjoying your favourite song compared to public transport where a person might feel comfortable owing to lack of privacy. Another major benefit of making use of a private car to work could be that you can go door to door. This means walking is not required when your office is located far from the bus or metro stations. To give a clear example, you will not get soaked under the rain,especially in rainy seasons. On the other hand, there are negative aspects of making use of private vehicles on a daily basis for job and study purposes. The cars on the roads are causing air pollution because of burning fossil fuels. It means it is affecting the ozone layer negatively. As a result, the earth is getting hotter and hotter. Another negative side of driving to work is the streets with many cars. Workers are heading to the work during rush hour and it leads to bumper-to-bumper traffic which has a negative impact on people who might waste their time or be stressed by signals that inpatients honking. In conclusion, although some people can benefit from driving their cars by having privacy and comfort, still in my opinion, they will face issues of global warming and traffic jam due to daily auto usage.