Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems, as well as practical problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. #country #language

In the contemporary era, people have immigrated to other countries for various purposes. They face different challenges after entering a foreign country. One of the most critical ones is speaking a second language. It is said that speaking a foreign language might cause difficulties in their relationships and their daily lives. I agree with this subject to a large extent, and I am going to elaborate on this in the following paragraphs. Initially, people who live in other countries have to speak at least with international language. It is really important for them to have the skill to improve their quality of life. Moreover, if they are not able to speak, other people in society might think that they are introverted, that they do not have any intention to communicate with them and build a strong relationship. As a result, they often stay alone, and they cannot find good friends to make a community. Similarly, it is really challenging for them to study or find work which are related to their capabilities. Consequently, they cannot develop their academic and professional achievements. Another factor which should not be underestimated is that learning a foreign language, especially English, is essential for them to meet their needs in different countries. Furthermore, they must have confidence enough to express themselves in different situations. For example, when they want to visit a doctor or purchase something for themselves, it is really important to speak correctly to live more easily in other countries. There is some evidence which shows that speaking with foreign language is not really a big challenge, but people who communicate fluently with other people can improve their personal and professional life in foreign countries. In conclusion, although there are some people who have immigrated to other places and do not have enough language skills, their quality of life is completely related to interacting closely with other people in society.