Some movies are serious, designed to make the audience think. Other movies are designed primarily to amuse and entertain. Which type of movies do you prefer? Use specific reasons and examples.

There are mainly two types of movies produced by filmmakers. Some of them are non-fiction which forces people to think but some others are designed especially to entertain and excite the audience. In this essay, I will discuss both genres in the upcoming paragraphs to understand both perspectives. There are some serious movies related to someone's biography, relating to historical events or based upon special characters and true stories. For example, the documentary named "The Story of India". These sorts of factual movies let the folks know about their Indian history and culture. No doubt, it is very boring to watch but it provides qualitative content. Even though, there is a population who love to see this type of cinema based on true facts. They inspire the next generation to watch that kind of content to keep them connected with their cultural roots. On the other hand, fiction movies also play a vital role in everyone's life. A part of society prefers to watch these movies to entertain and amuse themselves. It can be a thriller, comedy, romantic, love story and so on. For example, kids are very facilitative towards super actors. They develop their own stories with superheroes they watch on TV. Some children enjoy horrific acts which include anger and intolerance. It put an adverse impact on them. I would like to conclude this statement by saying that I prefer comedy and romantic movies over serious content. Because, at the end of the day, when you want to relax and spend quality time you like to watch funny acts. Therefore, I am more inclined towards serious acts.