At the present time, the population of some countries includes a relatively large number of young adults, compared with the number of older people. Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages?

Due to aggressive immigration plans released in some nations like Canada or Australia, there are more adolescents in the country than the elderly. Some socialists claim that it can hinder the needs of elder people whereas economists believe this can bring the job market to life. In my opinion, I think the advantages of this phenomenon override its disadvantages. To begin with, youngsters are the largest component of a labour market of a nation and the government needs them to backfill many occupations. For example, owing to the COVID-19 pandemic, Taiwan is suffering a lack of temporary workforce in many blue-collar jobs, such as carpenters or facility engineers, which then causes many schedules delayed in construction industries. Another reason to welcome more young men living in a nation is the economic benefits. Undoubtedly, if there are more youngsters in a country, they can make a great amount of spending and thus help with the growth of the economy. Needless to say, compared with the elderly, young residents are more fond of buying in order to keep ahead with fashion trends or to socialise with their friends. For instance, many friends of mine like to go to bars after work and make plans to travel around. By contrast, my grandmother never goes out because her knees are in pain. In other words, young people, who are healthier than the old ones, usually create more domestic consumption. In conclusion, I believe nations with a younger population can definitely possess more advantages as the young people can not only take on jobs but also make a wealth of consumption in their daily life.