In some parts of the world tradition festivals and celebrations have disappeared or are disappearing. What problem is this causing and what measures could be taken to counter this situation?

All around the world people are losing interest in traditional festivals and celebrations. The problem of not having traditional events in society is caused by a lack of attention from the government and can result in a less happy society. The possible solution to this problem will be discussed in the following paragraphs. First and foremost, not defining a budget for the purpose of traditional commemorations contributes to the disappearance of these important celebrations. Because of the high costs and low benefits, these festivals are forgotten in many countries but huge parts of the culture of every nationality are rooted in these particular dates that can bring people together. For example, in my country, the beginning of spring is the biggest celebration that is taken place annually. Nowruz, as we call this particular holiday is a big part of Iranian culture and to maintain this beautiful tradition governments always take some action that is mostly planting flowers and building temporary monuments throughout the city. However, several measures can be taken to solve these issues. One practical solution to this problem is that governments can increase funds in order to create facilities to ensure these events are planned and take place properly each year. For example, the fore-informed facilities can plan to produce products every year in order to sell during festivals and bring financial benefit to cities where these events are held. In conclusion, although fewer commemorations are taking place as days go by the existence of these special ceremonies can be beneficial for every country in many aspects such as financial and mental health. Therefore with the right path towards these traditions, they can also be a good source of income for the local population.