Some people think that it is important to use leisure time for activities that improve the mind, such as reading and doing word puzzles. Other people feel that it is important to rest the mind during leisure time. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is highly debatable whether the hobby should benefit other aspects of life or simply give a brain to relax. While some argue that private interests without brainstorming are more helpful, I wholeheartedly concur with the point that relaxation to improve the mind is significant for people's health. To commence with, a sufficient part of society, myself included, tends to choose activities that improve a mindset, namely, reading books, doing puzzles and drawing. Undoubtedly, these activities are chosen due to personal preferences, so the brain does not consider them as tasks that should be solved. For instance, the feelings between students who read the book for lessons and read to have fun are estimated to be different due to their type of reading. Furthermore, the second type of readers will have more benefits than the first as they do it for themselves to unwind and learn something new. However, there are also individuals who work hard on a daily basis and are tired of sitting in front of computers, running to organize events that make them feel headache. Thus, this part of the community is likely to just rest in quiet rooms by listening to music and lying down with closed eyes. To illustrate, most adults enjoy to listen relaxing music and the sounds of bonfires and rain instead of having specific hobbies which require thinking. In addition, the brain never sleeps, so it is important to let them have an interruption sometimes. As a way of conclusion, some may use their leisure time to benefit completely, while others prefer spend it less actively. There are different personalities, and hobbies differ depending on personal preferences.