Some people think that competitive sports have a positive effect on the child’s education while others argue it is not so. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages and opine

Many people believe that competetive games have a positive impact on the child's learning while other deny with it. In this essay we will discuss both positive and negative side of competetive sports. To begin with, there are many reason to debate that why sports is important in student education system. Sports play vital role in developing children physical and mental health. Training students for physical activities such as running, batmitton, cricket, soccer and many more games can help them maintain their body appearance. Schools should host sports competetion once a year to encourage students to play sports.There are some students who are brilliant player but not a good student. Therefore, to open oportunities for such children school should include sports course every week. For instance, in India schools organize sports days every year to promote sports and encourage students who are good at sports. On the other hand, some people argue that sports have no positive effect on children, so there are certain reasons for that as well. Competitions puts a huge pressure on children, as children play competitive sports there is pressure for them to win that competetion, and that effect their mental health in negative way. Failing the competetion continuosly can break children enthusiasm and ability to compete and children mental health will lead them to depression due to failure. Therefore, some parents do not allow their child to take part in sports and focus on studies. To conclude, children who are good at sports should get a chance to compete in sports competetion competitions, while the other children who are not interested for sports competition there decision should be consider.