More and more business meetings and business training have taken place on the internet. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

Due to the unprecedented COVID-19 pandemic and the fact that the governments of countries around the world restricted people from gathering, the use of the internet has massively increased in the last few years. Hence, there is no doubt that the Internet is a vital cog in modern society machine not only for individuals but also businesses. In my point of view, using the Internet at work is a positive development. According to recent research conducted in major universities, people tend to work more effectively and efficiently when they use the internet as it allows them to have access to a large amount of information with one click. Approximately 80% of the respondents agreed that the most innovative invention in the 21st century is the internet network. In addition, they have positive experiences using online meeting programs such as Zoom to work with people from different nations over the world and share their knowledge with others. Further, they preferred to have training sessions on the computer making them able to attend anytime and anywhere. On the other hand, people occasionally find it difficult to rely on the Internet when they have specific types of meetings or training. For instance, it seems to be impossible to complete First-aid training through a Zoom session, as it must be taken in a face-to-face environment. In conclusion, although there are a few disadvantages to using the internet at workplaces, it is certain that the internet has made the life of the human race way more comfortable and convenient. Therefore, the use of the Internet is essential in everyone’s daily life, especially at work.