Technology is becoming progressively universal. In the fullness of time, classroom teachers will be totally substituted for technology. Do you agree or disagree?

In this present world, the usage of technology is constantly on the rise. Even classrooms are among the many places that enjoy its usage and benefits. However, I disagree that teachers will be totally substituted for technology. This essay analyses the incapability of disciplining pupils, as well as the limitation in the learning process when taught only using technological tools. Firstly, a robotic teacher made with artificial intelligence would lack sufficient control over its pupils. To illustrate, when bored, teens might fool around when classes are going on. It is widely known that kids need to be watched by faculty to be sure that they take their classwork seriously and remain engaged in lessons. Discipline in a classroom leads to better engagement and learning. Sadly, this is a task a robot will be incapable of carrying out. Therefore, it is unlikely that classroom teachers will ever be totally substituted. Secondly, the learning process would be disrupted if they are taught by robots, which may slow down some students’ ability to comprehend information. For example, kids love to be motivated before they are taught effectively. Many humans have the quality to follow facial expressions and gestures effectively, which is an indication of the motivation and interest of students. But machines do not, and may not be able to understand subtle differences in the ability of students and adapt accordingly. Thus it becomes apparent that humans will never be replaced with robotic faculty. To summarise, a robotic teacher does not have the necessary disciple to properly give instructions and actually works to retard the ability of a student to comprehend new content. Hence, it is clear that the idea of running a class completely by a machine cannot be supported. After a thorough analysis of this subject, it is predicted that the adverse effects of the debate over technology-driven teaching will always be greater than the positive effects, and because of this, classroom teachers will never be substituted for technology.