television is dangerous because it destorus family life and any sence of community; instead of visiting people or talking with our family we just watch television. To what extend do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Watching TV has become the most common hobby in modern society, even though many people believe this habit can destroy family life and a sense of community. I strongly disagree with them because this technological device can be extremely useful for building relationships. Firstly, reuniting families to watch series or movies is an excellent manner to spend leisure time with your loved ones. Moreover, discussing interesting documentaries or interviews is the greatest strategy to keep in contact with family members. First and foremost, watching TV with your family has been a trend since its creation. Furthermore, people often invite their loved ones to enjoy free time together during the weekends, and television has been the easiest entertainment choice for them, especially when the weather is not good. For example, during the COVID-19 pandemic, when individuals were not allowed to go outside, I used to watch a series with my mother every night. To summarize, TVs can be a perfect excuse to reunite families and increasing increase their time together, besides being a source of topics for discussions. In addition, individuals can learn details of many topics that have been highlighted by the media on TV. So, after improving their knowledge about a certain topic, they can call their friends and family to talk about it, tightening the sense of community among them. For instance, at my place, I usually discuss economic matters with my father during lunchtime, using the information I had watched on television. Therefore, this technological device raises people’s curiosity about facts that have been happening around the world and makes them proactively talk with others. In conclusion, TV can improve families’ relationships by getting them together to watch a movie or series. Even though many people believe this device can be destructive, I strongly disagree, as television has also proved to be the greatest source to raise discussions among close friends and family members.