Rich countries often give money to poorer countries, but it does not solve poverty. Therefore, developed countries should give other types of help to the poor countries rather than financial aid. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is undeniable that there is a disproportion of resource allocation throughout the world, and that poverty is a continuously increasing concern. Although for decades rich countries have been financially supporting needy states, this action has not been proven to be sufficient, and the constantly increasing phenomenon of emigration towards Europe proves it. One of the reasons why poorer regions do not just need economic support, is because in many cases they already welcome several precious natural resources. However, they are often unable to put them to good use or to equally distribute them. Armed conflicts, governmental instabilities and corruption are all major issues affecting these countries, hindering their development. Another example of the insufficient role of money in this context is that the temperature rising due to climate change has been harming agriculture and causing drought and famine, exacerbating the already present social discrepancy in poor areas, and leading to emigration towards neighbouring regions. War and famine irremediably lead to a lack of education and unstable healthcare conditions. For all the abovementioned reasons, I firmly believe that more advantaged countries might give a valuable contribution by spreading their knowledge in optimizing agricultural and mining resources, providing advanced technologies to refurbish proper water supplies, and instructing healthcare professionals. Another fundamental point would be to establish solid scholar systems, to perpetuate all the acquired practical skills but, most importantly, to give younger generations the proper instruments to fight corruption and to claim legal and fair governments. To conclude, it all stems from education, and this is the most important army richer states can provide poorer countries, especially where these possess natural wealth.