Machines have taken over domestic jobs that used to be done by hand. What are the advantages and disadvantage of this? Give examples from your own experience.

Nowadays, most work at home is done electronically which decades ago are done manually. This current trend has superseded the basic jobs that people where normally do to run their households. This present practice become advantageous and help alleviate the life of many individuals,especially those who work and are always on the run. The inventions of household machines greatly attributed to convenience and smooth life. The before difficult and tiring jobs, such as carpentry, repair and maintenance for men, have now become easy tasks, because of the high-end carpentry gadgets; just pressing the bottom you can easily attach and detach hard punctured items that ages ago requires enormous force just to remove a nail from the surface. On the other hand, the repetitive and old fashion way of preparing food become now state-of-the-art. Machinesmachines help people prepare food in artistic and creative ways since the effort is lessened. In baking, for instance, years before many people have to spend vigorous strength on making icing and experience a tremendous amount of time in the kitchen for a layered cake. Hence, due to the innovative advancement of most household machines, the span of preparation run down to an hour or less from a whole day's activity. On the contrary, dependence on machines brings negative drawbacks as this would make a person incapable to do such basic working skills. It means that too much dependence would result in incompetence to perform basic tasks in the future. This will go back to basic work like chopping spices, brooming and dusting. Hence, not all the time people have access to electricity which are the primary component of effective working machines. Although, it is unlikely to occur in the future as long as people are capable of procuring those machines and electric access. In conclusion, It is certain that machine has a negative effect as this promote dependence which leads to an individual ignorance of basic skills. However, I would argue that the advantages of using domestic machines greatly impacted people's lives by maximizing their time and reducing the effort spent in performing such tasks.